Search
Close this search box.

Browse by category

Frankie Best Hates Quests by Chris Smith

£7.99

Availability: 1 in stock

SKU 9780241522110 Categories , ,
‘A laugh-out-loud funny and exciting adventure!’ Cressida Cowell
From the incredible imagination of Chris Smith, bestselling author and now a major new solo talent, comes an extraordinary accidental adventure for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pixar’s Onward.
Frankie Best is not happy. She’s stuck at Grandad’s with her annoyingly nerdy brother Joel. For a whole week while her parents swan off to the Arctic.

Things take a turn for the worse when Grandad gets kidnapped by gnoblins. (no, that is not spelt incorrectly) Forcing Frankie to embark on a rescue mission across a magical realm. Filled with strange creatures, dangerous enemies and – worst of all – absolutely no WiFi. Frankie did have big plans to watch YouTube and eat pot noodles that weekend but it looks like she’ll just have to go on an epic mega-dangerous quest instead . .