Search
Close this search box.

Browse by category

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly by Danielle Jawando

£7.99

Availability: 2 in stock

SKU 9781471178771 Categories ,

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down. From an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart.

Al was special, and talented. Al had so many dreams …

so why did he do it? Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al’s footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan. Al’s former classmate. Who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al’s memory alive. Together they start seeking answers. But will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al’s death when they eventually discover what happened?

Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places – the YA novel of 2020!’ Melvin Burgess Warning – this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.